DIY – How to Insulate Your Attic Rafters

November 25, 2011 § 1 Comment

I don’t know about you but each time I used to get the fuel bills drop through the letter box is really irked me to see just how much I was spending.  Like most homeowners the utilities are a great chunk out of the salary payment each month and so I started looking at ways in which to reduce this cost.

One area I looked at was the attic and I decided to insulate between the rafters so that less heat would escape.  After I’d finished I realized just how easy the job was and how inexpensive it was.  After a couple of months I also notice a reduction in my fuel bills.

To help you do the same we’ve written a very easy to follow, step-by-step, guide …

 

How to Insulate Rafters

 

Don’t waste any more time thinking about this DIY job… get too it.  You’ll be warmer and you’ll end up saving money on your fuel bills.  Check out our Insulation & Ventilation section for more great ideas and easy to follow guides – you’ll save even more money!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to DIY – How to Insulate Your Attic Rafters

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading DIY – How to Insulate Your Attic Rafters at hometipster.com Blog.

meta

